Only 500 words?

I have been working on my blog for our second school assignment and realized that 500 words come quickly!  It is a bit of challenge to edit my thoughts and research and put them into a meaningful 500 words.  The goal is to be concise, yet convincing about social media’s impact on the industry I have chosen – the fashion industry.   However, after I started my assignment, my mind was flooded with other possible industries that would be great to discuss.  I guess that is one of the underlying goals of the assignment – once you start looking around, you realize that social media has made an impact everywhere around us.

The Process

It has been relatively easy to find some good articles on-line.  I mentioned in my earlier blog on this assignment that I wanted to look at the role of bloggers and the impact of QR codes and how they are changing the way that the fashion industry operates.  I  have been researching these two aspects, but I think that I will also want to look at the role of Pinterest since I believe that has made a positive impact on the industry as well.

A lot to talk about and only 500 words….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Only 500 words?

  1. Fashion blogs and Pinterest have both had a huge impact on the fashion industry! I’m realizing just how quickly 500 words comes also. I think it’s important to try to use the supplementary posts to get a lot of your thoughts out so you can hopefully cut back quite a bit for the final post…that’s what I’m going to try to do at least! When you find a topic you’re passionate about, you want to write even more. I think that writing a clear, concise and brief post is challenging but a great exercise where the learnings are applicable in many other aspects of business.

Leave a Reply

